Kamala Harris for U.S. Senate

Jared Huffman for U.S. House of Representatives

Jim Wood for State Assembly

James Ramsey and Brian Stone for Harbor District

John Mertes for Library Board



Media Release: September 30, 2016

Democrats Endorse Local Candidates

Following a series of candidate interviews, the Del Norte County Democratic Central Committee voted unanimously to endorse six new candidates that are running for City Council, School Board, Harbor District, Library District and Healthcare District. The committee also reaffirmed support for 1st District County Supervisor candidate Kathryn Murray and 5th District Supervisor David Finigan.

Candidates were invited to an interview with committee members and answered questions about their skills, experience, qualifications and reason for running for public office. Candidates also described detailed steps that they would take to address their top concerns and objectives.

“We are very pleased to support these candidates for local public office,” according to 2016 Campaign Committee Chair, Kevin Hendrick, “These are clearly the most qualified and experienced candidates for their respective offices. Regardless of party affiliation, we encourage all voters to support these candidates, which represent a reasonable and moderate approach to making our government work better for the people and businesses in our County."

Following is a list of the candidates endorsed by the Del Norte County Democratic Central Committee:
Kathryn Murray               Del Norte County Supervisor – District 1
David Finigan                  Del Norte County Supervisor – District 5
Holly Greene                  Crescent City Council
Charlaine Mazzei             School Board
Helen DuVernay              Healthcare District
Brian Stone                    Harbor District
James Ramsey               Harbor District
John Mertes                    Library District

For more information, call:

Kathryn Murray         707.218.7251
David Finigan            707.954.0232
Holly Greene            707.465.4840
Charlaine Mazzei      707.465.4148
Helen DuVernay       707.951.4074
Brian Stone             707.501.7419
James Ramsey        707.464.7195
John Mertes             707.464.1138




Help us elect Kathryn Murray to Del Norte County Board of Supervisors. Vote on Tuesday, November 8, 2016.

Kathryn Murray is a City Council Member in Crescent City, Member of Hon. Jared Huffman's Last Chance Grade Advisory Committee for the rerouting of U.S. Hwy 101, and currently serves as Member, Border Coast Regional Airport Authority.

Please vote for Kathryn Murray in District 1, Del Norte County Board of Supervisors.